I Saw the Sign

logo

Recently I had the oil changed in our Honda Accord. On the way home from the shop, I drove down one of the busiest, commercially-loaded streets in town. Traffic was moving slowly, so I had opportunity to glance at the signs for various business enterprises along the route. These are three that caught my attention.

One: “Breakout Bra’s.” I am not kidding. Imagine.

Two: “Rainbow Vacuums.” I always thought rainbows were pretty, and now we have a vacuum that apparently sucks them up.

Three: “Mr. Mattress.” For some reason, I thought of Hugh Heffner.

I think I’ll go another way home next time I get the oil changed. Easier on the neck.

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Saw the Sign

  1. bechtel@mchsi.com says:

    I believe the rainbow vacuum has been around for quite a while probably as long as we have been.

    Angela Bechtel

Leave a Reply

